Quarterly financial report for the quarter ended December 31, 2013

Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates as well as Canada's Economic Action Plan 2012 (Budget 2012).

The Transportation Safety Board's (TSB) sole objective is to advance transportation safety. This mandate is fulfilled by conducting independent investigations into selected transportation occurrences. The purpose of these investigations is to identify the causes and contributing factors and the safety deficiencies evidenced by an occurrence. The TSB then reports publicly and makes recommendations to improve safety and reduce or eliminate risks to people, property and the environment.

This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

Basis of presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the TSB's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the department. Authorities include amounts granted through the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates, as well as transfers from Treasury Board central votes that are approved by the end of the quarter. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

As part of the departmental performance reporting process, the TSB prepares its annual departmental financial statements on a full accrual basis in accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies, which are based on Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for the public sector. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

The Statement of Authorities presented in this Quarterly Financial Report reflect authorities voted by Parliament less frozen allotments applied by Treasury Board, in order to present the amount of funding available for use by the department. As part of the Parliamentary business of supply, the Main Estimates must be tabled in Parliament on or before March 1 preceding the new fiscal year. Budget 2012 was tabled in Parliament on March 29, after the tabling of the Main Estimates on February 28, 2012. As a result the measures announced in Budget 2012 could not be reflected in the 2012-13 Main Estimates. In fiscal year 2012-13, frozen allotments were established by Treasury Board authority in departmental votes to prohibit the spending of funds already identified as savings measures in Budget 2012.

For fiscal year 2013-14, the changes to departmental authorities announced in Budget 2012 were reflected in the 2013-14 Main Estimates tabled in Parliament. After the Main Estimates were tabled, Budget 2013 announced a reduction in travel expenditures for departments. As a result, a frozen allotment of $23,778 was established by Treasury Board authority to the TSB's 2013-14 funding.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date results

Statement of authorities

The TSB received $29,568,000 in funding through the Main Estimates ($26,063,000 for operating expenditures and $3,505,000 for employee benefit plans). During the third quarter, several increases to departmental authorities were approved. Most notably, the TSB received $965,000 through Supplementary Estimates B ($887,000 for operating expenditures and $78,000 for employee benefit plans), for the purpose of investigating the rail accident in Lac-Megantic, Quebec. The departmental operating budget carry forward from the previous year was also provided in the amount of $803,992, as well as compensation adjustments totaling $28,259. Finally, the TSB has generated additional statutory authorities totaling $63,486 to the end of the third quarter, from the proceeds of the disposal of surplus Crown assets and miscellaneous revenues. These increases are offset by the frozen travel allotment established by Treasury Board Secretariat of $23,778.

When compared to the third quarter in 2012-13, the TSB's total authorities available for use have decreased by $128,000. This decrease in authorities is due mainly to the incremental reduction of funding of $127,000 in 2013-14 for savings measures announced in Budget 2012.

Statement of departmental budgetary expenditures

The department's year-to-date spending is $920,000 or 4% lower in the current year compared to the third quarter of 2012-13. Decreases in spending are the result of TSB's plans to achieve the savings required by Budget 2012 and timing differences in expenditures.

The TSB's spending on personnel costs has decreased by $348,000 or 5.1%, which is primarily attributed to a decrease of full-time equivalent positions following the implementation of Budget 2012 savings measures. Year to date spending on professional and special services has increased by $115,000 or 7.7%. The majority of the increase is due to services acquired for the Lac-Megantic investigation. Spending on acquisitions of machinery and equipment has declined by $202,000 or 64%; however, this is due to a delay in the timing of purchases. The TSB is purchasing an X-Ray Computed Tomography System, at an estimated cost of approximately $600,000. A purchase of this dollar amount is exceptional for the TSB; as a result, very little spending on any other machinery and equipment was planned for the year.

As illustrated in Figure 1, the TSB has spent approximately 70.3% of its authorities at the end of the third quarter. This spending pattern is slightly lower than the previous year's (73%), and is primarily explained by the delayed spending on machinery and equipment as well as an increase in salary expenditures in the last quarter for retroactive payments for salary increments. Approximately 40% of the TSB's employees are under collective agreements, which were expired for two fiscal years and have only recently been ratified. As part of the cost containment measures announced in Budget 2010, the TSB will absorb some of the cost of these increments within its available authorities.

Figure 1. Third Quarter Expenditures Compared to Annual Authorities

Click image to enlarge.

Risks and uncertainties

The TSB is funded through annual appropriations. As a result, its operations are impacted by any changes in funding approved through Parliament. As a departmental corporation, it has authority to spend revenues received during the year although such revenues are minimal; on average less than 1% of the department's funding requirements.

A continuous risk to TSB's financial situation is that expenditures are greatly influenced by the number and complexity of transportation occurrences. A significant transportation accident or a flurry of smaller size occurrences could significantly increase expenditures and result in resource pressures that could require the department to seek additional funding from Parliament. This risk has materialized in 2013-14, as described in the next section.

Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

On July 6, 2013, a train carrying petroleum crude oil operated by Montreal, Maine & Atlantic Railway (MMA) derailed 65 rail cars in the center of the town of Lac Mégantic, Quebec. A fire and explosions ensued. In addition to the loss of 47 lives and railway damage, the accident destroyed some 41 buildings, 51 automobiles and a large part of the town‘s downtown core. When notified of the accident, the TSB responded by deploying a multidisciplinary team of 20 investigators, engineers and communications specialists from across Canada to Lac Mégantic. The TSB has also deployed staff to other locations in Quebec, New Brunswick, Maine and North Dakota in the United States to meet with various people and organizations associated with this rail occurrence (e.g. MMA, manufacturers of train components, shippers of the oil, etc.) to conduct interviews and collect relevant documentation. The TSB received additional funding in Supplementary Estimates B to cover incremental investigation costs for the field phase and the analysis phase of up to $965,000 for this significant investigation. Major cost items include overtime, travel, on-site expenses for specialists and contractors and temporary help. An amount of $78,000 is also included for the statutory charge for employee benefits. As at December 31, 2013, the TSB has recorded $704,000 in incremental expenditures for this investigation.

Budget 2012 implementation

This section provides an overview of the savings measures announced in Budget 2012 that are being implemented in order to refocus government and programs; make it easier for Canadians and business to deal with their government; and, modernize and reduce the back office.

Budget 2012 called upon the TSB to reduce its expenditures by $1,283,000 by 2014-15, a net reduction of approximately 4.3% of its 2012-13 budget. For fiscal year 2012-13, the reduction of $719,000 consisted of a reduction in the TSB's operating vote of $619,000 and a reduction in the statutory authorities for employee benefit plans of $100,000. For 2013-14, an incremental reduction of $127,000 has been applied to the TSB's operating vote, for a cumulative reduction of $846,000. The TSB has eliminated positions and reduced spending on professional services and special services as well as transportation and communications in order to achieve the reductions in funding. The year-to-date decrease in expenditures at the end of the third quarter, despite the additional expenses incurred for the Lac-Mégantic investigation, reflects the implementation of the TSB's saving measures.

During 2013-14, the TSB is continuing to review its operations to identify efficiencies in order to prepare for the incremental reduction in funding that will occur in 2014-15. The TSB intends to implement the funding reductions without impacting the number or quality of investigations or the timeliness of its safety communications.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by,

Original signed by

Jean Laporte
for
Wendy A. Tadros,
Chair

 

Date
Gatineau, Canada

Original signed by

Chief Financial Officer,
Chantal Lemyre, CGA

 

Date
Gatineau, Canada

Statement of authorities (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2013-14 (in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2014 Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2013 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 10 - Net operating expenditures 27,778 7,100 19,378
Statutory authorities - Employee Benefit Plans 3,588 860 2,652
Statutory authorities - Spending of proceeds from the disposal of surplus Crown assets 1 45 42 45
Statutory authorities - Expenditures Re: Paragraph 29.1(1) of the Financial Administration Act 1 18 8 8
Total authorities 2 31,429 8,010 22,083
Budget 2013 – Frozen travel funding -24 - -
Total authorities available for use 31,405 8,010 22,083

1 These rows have been added to include carry forward amounts from previous year for the proceeds from disposal of surplus Crown assets as well as any respendable revenue earned and available for use at quarter end. These changes in presentation were made in order to conform to Treasury Board Secretariat's new standardized presentation. Note that fiscal year 2012-13 amounts have been restated and reclassified as a result.

2 Includes only authorities granted by Parliament at quarter end.

Fiscal year 2012-13 (in thousands of dollars)
  Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2013 (restated) Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2012 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 10 - Net operating expenditures 28,552 7,162 20,242
Statutory authorities - Employee Benefit Plans 3,619 908 2,696
Statutory authorities - Spending of proceeds from the disposal of surplus Crown assets 1 45 45 45
Statutory authorities - Expenditures Re: Paragraph 29.1(1) of the Financial Administration Act 1 36 20 20
Total authorities 2 32,252 8,135 23,003
Budget 2012 - Reductions to Vote 10 -619 - -
Budget 2012 - Reductions to Employee Benefit Plans -100 - -
Total authorities available for use 31,533 8,135 23,003

1 These rows have been added to include carry forward amounts from previous year for the proceeds from disposal of surplus Crown assets as well as any respendable revenue earned and available for use at quarter end. These changes in presentation were made in order to conform to Treasury Board Secretariat's new standardized presentation. Note that fiscal year 2012-13 amounts have been restated and reclassified as a result.

2 Includes only authorities granted by Parliament at quarter end.

Statement of expenditures by standard object (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2013-14 (in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2014 1 Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2013 Year to date used at quarter end
Expenditures:      
Personnel 24,141 6,427 18,456
Transportation and communications 2,104 496 1,182
Information 167 20 65
Professional and special services 2,909 790 1,605
Rentals 341 70 290
Repair and maintenance 357 83 202
Utilities, materials and supplies 340 40 151
Acquisition of land, building and works 223 17 20
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 847 67 112
Sub-total net budgetary expenditures 31,429 8,010 22,083
Budget 2013 - Frozen travel funding Reduction applied to Transportation and communications -24 - -
Total net budgetary expenditures 31,405 8,010 22,083

1 These rows have been added to include carry forward amounts from previous year for the proceeds from disposal of surplus Crown assets as well as any respendable revenue earned and available for use at quarter end. These changes in presentation were made in order to conform to Treasury Board Secretariat's new standardized presentation. Note that fiscal year 2012-13 amounts have been restated and reclassified as a result.

Fiscal year 2012-13 (in thousands of dollars)
  Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 (restated) 1 Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2012 Year to dateused at quarter-end
Expenditures:      
Personnel 24,670 6,775 19,242
Transportation and communications 2,456 531 1,220
Information 210 53 105
Professional and special services 2,997 579 1,490
Rentals 440 19 219
Repair and maintenance 404 36 201
Utilities, materials and supplies 426 89 204
Acquisition of land, building and works 17 - 8
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 632 53 314
Sub-total net budgetary expenditures 32,252 8,135 23,003

Budget 2012 – Frozen funding

Reduction applied to Personnel ($438k), Transportation and communications ($76k) Professional services and special services ($192k), and Utilities, materials and supplies ($13k)

-719 - -
Total net budgetary expenditures 31,533 8,135 23,003

1 These rows have been added to include carry forward amounts from previous year for the proceeds from disposal of surplus Crown assets as well as any respendable revenue earned and available for use at quarter end. These changes in presentation were made in order to conform to Treasury Board Secretariat's new standardized presentation. Note that fiscal year 2012-13 amounts have been restated and reclassified as a result.

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013

Introduction

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction tel qu’exigé par l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport trimestriel devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les budgets supplémentaires des dépenses ainsi que le Plan d’action économique du Canada 2012 (Budget 2012).

Le seul objectif du Bureau de la sécurité des transports (BST) est de promouvoir la sécurité des transports. Il s’acquitte de ce mandat en menant des enquêtes indépendantes sur certains événements de transport. Le but de ces enquêtes est d'identifier les causes et les facteurs contributifs et les lacunes de sécurité mises en évidence par un événement. Le BST publie ensuite un rapport et formule des recommandations pour améliorer la sécurité et réduire ou éliminer les risques pour les personnes, les biens et l'environnement.

Ce rapport trimestriel n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du BST accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le ministère. Les autorisations incluent les montants octroyés dans le Budget principal des dépenses et les budgets supplémentaires, ainsi que les transferts de crédit central du Conseil du Trésor qui sont approuvés avant la fin du trimestre. Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d’information financière à l’égard de l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de lois sur les crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Le BST utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel, conformément aux politiques comptables du Conseil du Trésor, lesquelles sont conformes aux principes comptables généralement reconnus au Canada pour le secteur public. Toutefois, les autorisations de dépenser votées par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

L’État des autorisations présenté dans ce rapport financier trimestriel reflète les autorisations votées par le Parlement excluant les affectations bloquées appliquées par le Conseil du Trésor, afin de présenter le montant des fonds disponibles du ministère. Dans le cadre des travaux des subsides du Parlement, le Budget principal des dépenses doit être déposé au Parlement le ou avant le 1er mars précédant le début du nouvel exercice. Le Budget 2012 a été déposé au Parlement le 29 mars suite au dépôt du Budget principal des dépenses le 28 février 2012. Par conséquent, les mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012 n’ont pu figurer dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2012-2013. Dans l’exercice 2012-2013, des affectations bloquées furent établies par le Conseil du Trésor dans les crédits ministériels en vue d’empêcher que les fonds déjà réservés pour des mesures d’économies dans le Budget 2012 ne soient dépensés.

Pour l’exercice financier 2013-2014, les modifications aux autorisations ministérielles annoncées dans le Budget 2012 étaient reflétées dans le Budget principal des dépenses déposé au Parlement. Suite au dépôt du Budget des dépenses, le Budget 2013 a annoncé une réduction dans les dépenses ministérielles de voyages. Par conséquent, une affectation bloquée de 23 778 $ a été établie par l’autorité du Conseil du Trésor et appliquée au financement 2013-2014 du BST.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

État des autorisations

Le BST a reçu 29 568 000 $ en financement par le biais du Budget principal des dépenses (26 063 000 $ pour les dépenses d'exploitation et 3 505 000 $ pour les régimes d'avantages sociaux). Au cours du troisième trimestre, plusieurs augmentations aux autorisations du ministère ont été approuvées. En premier lieu, le BST a reçu 965 000 $ par le biais du Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) (887 000 $ pour les dépenses d'exploitation et 78 000 $ pour les régimes d'avantages sociaux) aux fins d'enquête de l'accident ferroviaire de Lac-Mégantic, au Québec. Les fonds inutilisés du budget d'exploitation de l'organisme de l'exercice précédent ont également été fournis d'une somme de 803 992 $, ainsi que des rajustements de rémunération d'un total de 28 259 $. Enfin, le BST a généré des autorisations législatives supplémentaires d'un total de 63 486 $ à la fin du troisième trimestre provenant des produits de l'élimination des biens excédentaires de l'État et des produits divers. Ces augmentations sont compensées par l'affectation de voyage bloquée établie par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor de 23 778 $.

En comparaison avec le troisième trimestre de 2012-2013, le total des autorisations du BST disponibles pour utilisation a diminué de 128 000 $. Cette diminution des autorisations est principalement liée à la réduction progressive du financement de 127 000 $ en 2013-2014 en raison des mesures d'économies annoncées dans le budget de 2012.

État des dépenses ministérielles budgétaires

Les dépenses du ministère pour l'exercice à ce jour sont 920 000 $ ou 4 % de moins cette année comparativement au troisième trimestre en 2012-2013. La diminution des dépenses est le résultat des plans du BST à réaliser les économies prévues par le Budget 2012 et des différences dans le calendrier des dépenses entre les trimestres de l'année.

Les dépenses du BST dans les frais de personnel ont diminué de 348 000 $ ou 5,1 %, ce qui est principalement attribuable à une diminution de postes équivalents temps plein suite à la mise en œuvre des mesures d'économies du budget de 2012. Les dépenses depuis le début de l'exercice en services professionnels et spéciaux ont augmenté de 115 000 $ ou 7,7 %. La majeure partie de l'augmentation est en raison des services acquis pour l'enquête de Lac-Mégantic. Les dépenses en acquisition de machines et d'équipement ont diminué de 202 000 $ ou 64 %; cependant, cette diminution s'explique par un retard dans le calendrier des dépens. Le BST fait l'acquisition d'un système de tomodensitométrie par rayons X à un coût estimatif d'environ 600 000 $. Un achat de ce montant est une exception pour le BST; ainsi, très peu de dépenses pour d'autres types de machines ou d'équipement sont prévues pour l'exercice. 

Comme l'indique la figure 1, le BST a dépensé environ 70,3 % de ses autorisations à la fin du troisième trimestre. Ce modèle de dépense est légèrement inférieur à celui de l'exercice précédent (73 %) et s'explique principalement par la dépense retardée pour les machines et l'équipement, ainsi qu'une augmentation des dépenses salariales dans le dernier trimestre pour les paiements rétroactifs des hausses de salaire. Environ 40 % des employés du BST sont représentés par des conventions collectives, qui sont expirées depuis deux exercices et n'ont été que récemment ratifiées. Dans le cadre des mesures de compression des coûts annoncées dans le budget de 2010, le BST absorbera une partie du coût de ces hausses au sein de ses autorisations disponibles.      

Figure 1. Figure 1 – Dépenses du troisième trimestre par rapport aux autorisations annuelles

Cliquer sur l'image pour l'agrandir.

Risques et incertitudes

Le BST est financé au moyen de crédits annuels. Par conséquent, ses activités sont touchées par tous changements apportés au financement approuvé par le Parlement. En tant qu’établissement public, il est autorisé à dépenser les recettes perçues pendant l'exercice malgré le fait que ces recettes sont minimes, elles représentent en moyenne moins de 1 % des besoins de financement du ministère.

Un risque continu à la situation financière du BST est que les dépenses sont en grande partie influencées par le nombre et la complexité des événements de transport. Un accident de transport important ou un ensemble d'événements de moindre importance pourrait faire augmenter considérablement les dépenses et entraîner des pressions sur les ressources qui pourraient faire en sorte que le ministère ait à demander des fonds supplémentaires du Parlement. Ce risque s'est matérialisé en 2013-2014, tel que décrit dans la section suivante.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Le 6 juillet 2013, un train transportant du pétrole brut exploité par « Montreal, Maine & Atlantic Railway (MMA) » a déraillé 65 wagons dans le centre de la ville de Lac-Mégantic, Québec. Un incendie et des explosions s’ensuivent. En plus de la perte de 47 vies et des dommages au chemin de fer, l'accident a détruit quelques 41 bâtiments, 51 voitures et une grande partie du centre-ville de la municipalité. Lorsque le BST a été avisé de l'accident, celui-ci a répondu en déployant une équipe multidisciplinaire de 20 enquêteurs, ingénieurs et spécialistes en communication à travers le Canada au Lac-Mégantic. Le BST a également déployé du personnel dans d'autres endroits au Québec, au Nouveau-Brunswick, dans le Maine et le Dakota du Nord aux Etats-Unis pour rencontrer diverses personnes et organisations liées à cet incident ferroviaire (par exemple MMA, les fabricants de composantes de trains, les expéditeurs de pétrole, etc.) pour mener des entrevues et recueillir la documentation pertinente. Le BST a reçu des fonds supplémentaires dans le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) pour couvrir les coûts supplémentaires pour la phase d’enquête sur les lieux et la phase d'analyse jusqu'à 965 000 $ pour cette enquête importante. Les dépenses principales comprennent les heures supplémentaires, les déplacements, les frais sur place pour les spécialistes, les agents contractuels et les services d’aide temporaire. Un montant de 78 000 $ est également inclus pour la charge législative des avantages sociaux des employés. Au 30 septembre 2013, le BST a enregistré 704 000 $ en dépenses supplémentaires pour cette enquête.

Mise en œuvre du Budget 2012

La présente section donne un aperçu des mesures d’économie annoncées dans le Budget 2012 et qui sont mises en œuvre dans le but de recentrer le gouvernement et les programmes, de faciliter les rapports des Canadiens et des entreprises avec leur gouvernement ainsi que de moderniser et de rationaliser les services administratifs.

Le Budget 2012 exige au BST de réduire ses dépenses de fonctionnement par 1 283 000 $ d’ici 2014-2015, une réduction nette d'environ 4,3 % de son Budget de 2012-2013. Pour l'exercice 2012-2013, la réduction du financement de 719 000 $ consiste d’une réduction des crédits de fonctionnement du BST de 619 000 $ et d’une réduction de l’autorisation législative pour régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés de 100 000 $. Pour 2013-2014, une réduction supplémentaire de 127 000 $ a été appliquée aux crédits de fonctionnement du BST, soit une réduction cumulée de 846 000 $. Le BST a éliminé des postes et a réduit les dépenses dans les services professionnels et les services spéciaux ainsi que dans les transports et les communications afin de satisfaire aux réductions de financement. La diminution des dépenses, à ce jour, à la fin du deuxième trimestre, malgré les frais supplémentaires engagés pour l'enquête Lac-Mégantic, reflète la mise en œuvre des mesures d'économie du BST.

En 2013-2014, le BST continuera à réviser ses opérations pour identifier les inefficacités afin de se préparer pour la réduction additionnelle prévue en 2014-2015. Le BST a l’intention de mettre en œuvre les réductions de financement sans que cela ait un impact sur le nombre ou la qualité des enquêtes ou la rapidité de ses communications de sécurité.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs :

Approuvé par :

Original signé par

Jean Laporte
pour
La présidente,
Wendy A. Tadros

 

Date
Gatineau, Canada

Original signé par

La dirigeante principale des finances,
Chantal Lemyre, CGA

 

Date
Gatineau, Canada

État des autorisations (non vérifié)

Exercice 2013-2014 (en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014 Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 10 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 27 778 7 100 19 378
Autorisations législatives budgétaires – Régimes d’avantages sociaux des employés 3 588 860 2 652
Autorisations législatives budgétaires – Dépenses des produits de l'aliénation des biens meubles en surplus de la Couronne 1 45 42 45
Autorisations législatives budgétaires – Dépenses paragraphe 29.1(1) de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques 1 18 8 8
Total des autorisations 2 31 429 8 010 22 083
Budget 2013 - Affectation bloquée pour dépenses de voyage -24 - -
Autorisations totales pour utilisation 31 405 8 010 22 083

1 Ces lignes ont été ajoutées pour inclure les montants reportés de l'année précédente pour les produits de l'aliénation de biens meubles en surplus de la Couronne ainsi que tous revenus gagnés et disponible pour une utilisation à la fin du trimestre. Ces changements ont été faits afin de se conformer à la nouvelle présentation de l'information normalisée du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Notez que les montants de l'exercice 2012-2013 ont été retraités et reclassés en conséquence.

2 Ne comprend que les autorisations accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre

Exercice 2012-2013 (en milliers de dollars)
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 (retraité) Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 10 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 28 552 7 162 20 242
Autorisations législatives budgétaires – Régimes d’avantages sociaux des employés 3 619 908 2 696
Autorisations législatives budgétaires – Dépenses des produits de l'aliénation des biens meubles en surplus de la Couronne 1 45 45 45
Autorisations législatives budgétaires – Dépenses paragraphe 29.1(1) de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques 1 36 20 20
Total des autorisations 2 32 252 8 135 23 003
Budget 2012 – Réduction au crédit 10 -619 - -
Budget 2012 – Réduction aux régimes des avantages sociaux des employés -100 - -
Autorisations totales pour utilisation 31 533 8 135 23 003

1 Ces lignes ont été ajoutées pour inclure les montants reportés de l'année précédente pour les produits de l'aliénation de biens meubles en surplus de la Couronne ainsi que tous revenus gagnés et disponible pour une utilisation à la fin du trimestre. Ces changements ont été faits afin de se conformer à la nouvelle présentation de l'information normalisée du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Notez que les montants de l'exercice 2012-2013 ont été retraités et reclassés en conséquence.

2 Ne comprend que les autorisations accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifiées)

Exercice 2013-2014 (en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2014 1 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2013 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:      
Personnel 24 141 6 427 18 456
Transports et communications 1 2 104 496 1 182
Information 167 20 65
Services professionnels et spéciaux 2 909 790 1 605
Location 341 70 290
Services de réparation et d'entretien 357 83 202
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 340 40 151
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 223 17 20
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 847 67 112
Sous-total des dépenses budgétaires nettes 31 429 8 010 22 083

Budget 2013 - Affectation bloquée pour dépenses de voyage

Réductions appliquées aux Transports et communications

-24 - -
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 31 405 8 010 22 083

1 Ces lignes ont été ajoutées pour inclure les montants reportés de l'année précédente pour les produits de l'aliénation de biens meubles en surplus de la Couronne ainsi que tous revenus gagnés et disponible pour une utilisation à la fin du trimestre. Ces changements ont été faits afin de se conformer à la nouvelle présentation de l'information normalisée du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Notez que les montants de l'exercice 2012-2013 ont été retraités et reclassés en conséquence.

Exercice 2012-2013 (en milliers de dollars)
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 (retraité) 1 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses:      
Personnel 24 670 6 775 19 242
Transports et communications 2 456 531 1 220
Information 210 53 105
Services professionnels et spéciaux 2 997 579 1 490
Location 440 19 219
Services de réparation et d'entretien 404 36 201
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 426 89 204
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 17 - 8
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 632 53 314
Sous-total des dépenses budgétaires nettes 32 252 8 135 23 003

Budget 2012 – Affectation bloquée

Réductions appliquées au Personnel (438 000 $), aux Transports et communications (76 000 $), aux Services professionnels et spéciaux

(192 000 $), et aux Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements (13 000 $)

-719 - -
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 31 533 8 135 23 003

1 Ces lignes ont été ajoutées pour inclure les montants reportés de l'année précédente pour les produits de l'aliénation de biens meubles en surplus de la Couronne ainsi que tous revenus gagnés et disponible pour une utilisation à la fin du trimestre. Ces changements ont été faits afin de se conformer à la nouvelle présentation de l'information normalisée du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Notez que les montants de l'exercice 2012-2013 ont été retraités et reclassés en conséquence.