SECURITAS video

Transcript of the video

Map of Canada, over layered by text: SECURITAS – Report transportation safety concerns in confidence-Can you spot the safety issues?

Landscape fades in with a boat sailing on the water, a train rolling on the shore, and an aircraft taking off in the background.

Close up view of the boat. Two male crew members are walking on the deck, talking. As they pass by a life raft, a safety release device gets detached from the lashing holding the raft in place and falls off the boat, in the water.

The first man remarks to the other one, who expresses indifference and ignores the issue as he continues walking. The first man suspects something is not right, and a thinking bubble appears, displaying the SECURITAS phone number: 1-800-567-6865.

The safety release device is seen sinking down and follows a pipeline underwater.

View from a distance of a pipeline compressor station. Two men are walking in a corridor inside the station. They get to the safety equipment room at the end of the corridor, where there is only one safety vest, one helmet, and one pair of safety glasses. As they walk back, only one of the two men is wearing safety clothing. A sign on the wall says “Safety equipment must be worn at all times”. Both men seem ill at ease, and a thinking bubble appears, displaying the SECURITAS email address: securitas@bst-tsb.gc.ca.

View of outdoors pipeline leads to view of a rail track, with a train travelling on it. Two employees are conducting their duties in the locomotive. As the train engages on a bridge, a photographer is standing on the side of the track, with his camera on a tripod. He leans forward to take a picture and zooms in on the bridge. In the camera shot, he sees two screws coming off the side of the bridge. He tries to warn the locomotive engineers by waving and screaming, but it doesn’t work. A thinking bubble appears, displaying the SECURITAS phone number: 1-800-567-6865.

Train keeps on going as the view zooms out, and an aircraft is taking off in the background.

Close up view of the aircraft flying and then landing at an airport. On site, the flightcrew (Pilot and Copilot) are approaching an aircraft that is in the process of boarding passengers and loading luggage. They seem to be concerned with the amount and weight of people/luggage that is being loaded on board. One of the pilots chooses to ignore the issue and starts walking towards the aircraft. The other pilot looks worried, and a thinking bubble appears, displaying the SECURITAS email address: securitas@bst-tsb.gc.ca.

Map of Canada, over layered by text: SECURITAS – Report the safety issues! securitas@bst-tsb.gc.ca, 1-800-567-6865

Canada wordmark.

SECURITAS vidéo

Transcription de la vidéo

Carte du Canada, avec le texte suivant au premier plan : SECURITAS - Signalez vos préoccupations liées à la sécurité des transports en toute confiance - Pouvez-vous identifier les lacunes de sécurité?

Un paysage s'affiche en fondu avec un navire en mer, un train qui passe sur la rive et un avion qui décolle en arrière-plan.

Gros plan sur le bateau. Deux hommes, membres de l'équipage, marchent sur le pont en parlant. Alors qu'ils passent à côté d'un radeau de sauvetage, un dispositif de largage d'urgence se détache d'une amarre du radeau et tombe à l'eau.

L'un des deux hommes le fait remarquer au second, qui se montre indifférent, ignore le problème et continue à marcher. Le premier homme se dit qu'il y a un problème, et une bulle apparaît, affichant le numéro de téléphone de SECURITAS : 1-800-567-6865.

On voit le dispositif de largage d'urgence couler et suivre un pipeline sous-marin.

Vue à distance d'une station de compression de pipelines. Deux hommes marchent dans un couloir de la station. Au bout du couloir, ils pénètrent dans la salle de l'équipement de sécurité, où se trouvent une veste de sécurité, un casque et une paire de lunettes de sécurité. Lorsqu'ils quittent la pièce, seulement un des deux hommes porte l'équipement de sécurité. Un panneau accroché au mur indique : « L'équipement de sécurité doit être porté en tout temps. » Les deux hommes semblent mal à l'aise, et une bulle apparaît, affichant l'adresse courriel de SECURITAS : securitas@bst-tsb.gc.ca.

Une vue des pipelines extérieurs nous conduit jusqu'à un chemin de fer, sur lequel roule un train. Deux employés travaillent à bord de la locomotive. Alors que le train arrive sur un pont, un photographe se tient d'un côté de la voie avec sa caméra posée sur un trépied. Il se penche vers l'avant pour prendre une photo et zoome sur le pont. Toujours en regardant dans l'objectif, il remarque que deux vis sont desserrées sur le côté du pont. Il essaie d'avertir les mécaniciens de locomotive en leur faisant des signes et en criant, mais en vain. Une bulle apparaît, affichant le numéro de téléphone de SECURITAS : 1-800-567-6865.

Le train continue son chemin alors que la vue progresse vers le plan général, et on voit un avion décoller en arrière-plan.

Gros plan de l'avion en vol et à l'atterrissage à l'aéroport. Sur place, l'équipage (pilote et copilote) s'approche d'un avion à bord duquel l'on fait monter des passagers et l'on charge des bagages. Les deux membres de l'équipage semblent inquiets de la quantité et du poids de l'ensemble de la cargaison et des voyageurs. L'un d'eux choisit d'ignorer le problème et commence à marcher en direction de l'avion. L'autre semble inquiet, et une bulle apparaît, affichant l'adresse courriel de SECURITAS : securitas@bst-tsb.gc.ca.

Carte du Canada, avec le texte suivant au premier plan : SECURITAS – Déclarez les enjeux de sécurité! securitas@bst-tsb.gc.ca, 1-800-567-6865

Mot-symbole « Canada ».